Lessons learned on a 66cc Chinese Lady!

GoldenMotor.com

FireEater

Apr 16, 2012
Alberta Canada
Okay so I am a newbie and I humbly admit it. However I have learned a few things so far and am trying new things regularly. I will post here as I learn whether they work or not.

Tip #1 and foremost is immediately take out that junk chinese spark plug and put in an NGK Iridium 4085 {also know as the NGK BPR6HIX}. They are hard to find and you might have to special order it in but go, go now and get one. They are a bit more expensive than normal plugs but oh so worth it. {anywhere from $6-00 to $15-00 depending where you get/order it from}. It made my engine way smoother, more powerful throughout, and added about 5 mph on to my top speed! Next I am going to put on a new plug wire and see what that does.

Tip #2 is the clutch cover. I have noticed that there is all sorts of sound dampening products out there to buy but I just took some left over silicone gasket caulking, cleaned the inside of the cover off and smeared the inside of the cover with the caulking. {I gently put it back a few times to get the right thickness so as not to smear it on too thick} I then let it dry overnight, then put it back on. Way way quieter, cheap and easy! {Before putting cover back on it is a good idea to put a bunch of good quality grease on the gears}

Tip #3 Now that we have a frame mount engine where the heck do I put my water bottle??? Find an old inner tube and a few hose clamps. Take your hose clamps and put them around your forks, wrap the fork where you are going to attach the cage with the inner tube and tighten the hose clamps!