My build so far. not sure of the frame brand.

GoldenMotor.com

Braddo

Aug 4, 2012
Australia
Hey guys,

I have been stalking this forum for a few months now and slowly building myself a motorized chopper bicycle. Stretches in Australia are bloody hard to find.. Now I have 2 laff

Anyway here are a couple of pics of the build so far. it's the typical 66cc 2 stroke with a SBP jackshaft kit installed that I need to customize a little to get it up and going.
I also have a 5 speed sturmey archer hub with rear disk sitting on the shelf ready to go in once I finish the jackshaft off. I need to mod the JS because I want it all kept under the original chain guard which I had chromed.

let me know what you guys think of it so far.

Brad.

Last edited:

Braddo

Aug 4, 2012
Australia
Thanks mate.. I have done pretty well so far considering I have never built a bicycle in my life. I do have a trade cert in the metal industry though so I like to think i am not mechanicaly challenged :p

The euro bottom end bracket is in now. Just need to lower the jackshaft and drill new engine mount holes to keep it all behind the chain guard.

Once the mechanicals have been completed I will paint the frame metallic black and add the new rear wheel with the 5 speed hub.

Brad.

ps: I also have a spare stretch and a lifan single speed 70cc engine sitting around.. I have fast learned how easy it is to collect um... bike stuff! lol
Here is the second stretch:

Last edited:

Braddo

Aug 4, 2012
Australia
I havn't bolted it on yet and it's just hanging from the plug in that photo.. and I planned on putting it on the little plate on the front mount bracket. from where the engine sits, they're pretty short leads to give you room to move.

Do they not like getting warm at all? my other option would be to mount it on the frame under the engine.

Jul 15, 2009
waukegan IL. U.S.A.