Big beauty genisis onyx

GoldenMotor.com

Genisisonyx29

Jul 8, 2011
Merced California
So i just order the genisis onyx from walmart. Ill posting some pics of the bike when i get it. Its a huge beast With some 29' tires. I really wanna put a 2 stroke grubee gt5 motor on it. But because its such a big bike a was wondering if it would even fit. And what kinda modifications i would have to do to it. I should also add that im on a tight budget. Any suggestions or added info would be greatly appreciated.

Genisisonyx29

Jul 8, 2011
Merced California
also this is my first build ever. and there was a thread about the same bike and the person was saying that it was gonna be to expensive for a chain drive in frame. but i dont see y.

Genisisonyx29

Jul 8, 2011
Merced California
well the thing is. i dont wanna buy anything befor i know what and how im gonna do it. as i said im on a very tight budget. and any setback is just gonna result in this project not happening. can u give me a list of things y it might not work out? like if theres a lot of spokes would the sprocket with the kit not fit? and things like drilling in the frame wont be a problem for me. but having to buy extra things to make it work might not be an option for me. so any advice u have at all would be greatly appreciated

walander

Aug 27, 2010
ID
A 4 stroke will give you speed and power, and it wont break down on you every single ride like the chia girl will:-||

biknut

Sep 28, 2010
Dallas
A 4 stroke will give you speed and power, and it wont break down on you every single ride like the chia girl will:-||
Your China girl kept breaking down because you probably lack the skill to make a good one. With half the hp a 4 stroke should last a lot longer, plus a sissy centrifugal clutch to go with it.

walander

Aug 27, 2010
ID