Another porting questions.... sorry :(

GoldenMotor.com

Pedrito0906

Jun 12, 2013
Puerto Rico
Hello Riders:

I want to ask you some questions about porting, I have read a bunch of pages really a bunch, some say that you should port match your intake/exhaust at 26.5 mm wide, some say you could high the ports a little, some say only round the edges, seriously I don't know what to believe. In those pics are my ported exhaust port (my intake port is the same as my exhaust port 26.5mm wide), my tuned pipe and my crankshaft. I don't know if I ported the exhaust port correctly because I'm a noob XD I want to learn!!! My friend took his brand new motor to a mechanic, he ported it and now he runs 40 mph, with stock muffler, stock head, stock carb and with a 41T sprocket, I only run 35 mph with a tuned pipe :-||, I could give it to him, but I dont want to pay $80, because I want to learn!!. I have a MM billet head, DaxRT carb with #70 jet, 39T sprocket, Bosch super plus heat range 8; the only thing I have not done yet is crank case porting and crank shaft balance, because I don't know what that is. I'm planning to study MotorBike Mechanic and I want to learn, so what better engine to start than this. Thank you for taking your time and answering our noob questions.

PS: I did those mods to the piston and really helped me a lot, also I now its backwards, because I'm a noob :'(

Attachments

mew905

Sep 24, 2012
Moose Jaw