Whizzer quality and suitability for the mountains

GoldenMotor.com

DanKearney

May 28, 2012
Colorado
Greetings All,

I'm a long time motorcycle and bicycle tourist. I live in the mountains of Colorado above 9,000'. I work down near Denver at about 6,000'.

I am considering buying a genuine, new Whizzer with the intent of doing overnight or three day putts in the mountains and/or the occasional putt down to town where I work and back.

I've got zero Whizzer knowledge and a few hours of googling under my belt before I discovered this forum. So here are my questions for any late model, genuine Whizzer owner.

1. Is it possible to install standard bicycle style front and rear panniers on a Whizzer?

2. Does the motor provide enough power for long grades at higher altitude?

3. Are the Whizzers reliable? Both the motor and the rolling chassis?

4. Anyone familiar with any dealers in Colorado or Wyoming?

Thanks for any ideas.

Cheers,

Dan K.
Black Hawk, Colorado

mainstreet

Aug 16, 2011
Georgia