New Biker

GoldenMotor.com

weekend-fun

Jun 21, 2009
San Carlos CA
Hey
I am New to this and want to make a home made moto bike. i have two (2) bikes to work with . here are my currant plans:
i have a old bike. I will put a chain saw on it ( in the middle of the bike) and put a plastic ring* in the middle. or somthing like that. than i will put a chain/belt on it and attach that to the chain saw. the i will streach the wires (kill/throttle) to the handle bars and maybye cover em' with pvc.

how's that?laffbrnot

deacon

minor bike philosopher
Jan 15, 2008
north carolina
welcome to the site... It sounds like a good plan though I have never done anything like that as a DIY bike. The only chainsaw bikes I built were friction drive and they did the job okay but I broke the drive shaft on one of them. I forget what happened to the other but they are nice little engines for the most part.

weekend-fun

Jun 21, 2009
San Carlos CA
i modifyed my plans, AGIAN! and ya, friction drive is what i want to do.
i still am wondering if i should use a chainsaw. on Meatcafe i saw a guy who used a leaf blower.
mybe a dirt bike motor is good........

PS i will be gone for 3 days and wont be able to check thisbrnot

:-||

weekend-fun

Jun 21, 2009
San Carlos CA
i am considering dumping one of my bikes, the pegs are rusted on, so i can't get them off. i might salavage it.................................

weekend-fun

Jun 21, 2009
San Carlos CA
okay, i think i will go to Goodwill and get a suitable bike. Than i will get a motor,
and attach it to the bike. so far this project is looking like it's gonna be, umm, 40$-100$
sweet!

deacon

minor bike philosopher
Jan 15, 2008
north carolina