First build, whatchya think, any ideas?

GoldenMotor.com

kutchie

May 27, 2009
New York
Hey guyes this is my first build. I took the photos yesterday before all my flywheel problems... Its a honda racing bike. I think its either 22" or 20" in tires. Not to sure with all the specs. So far i Got the motor on Memorialday and on that day i opened and cleaned out everything. Then wendsday i moved over the right brake to the left side, removed the gear from the pedals and used that cable as the throtle, changed that twisty thing to a handle, put on an on/off switch and wired the off side, and mounted a gas tank. Today i fixed the flywheel, put on the bmx peg, and put on the wire to the on switch. Now whats left is to run the gas lines, attach the throttle cable, attach the killswitch to the motor and build a frame to hold the motor. Hopefully i could finish it by tommorow... any ideas, hints, or advice is apprieciated.

Thanks,

Attachments

kutchie

May 27, 2009
New York
Come on i know someone has something say...lol well the tires are 26 in and yeah i just need help putting on the frame of the motor to the bike. IDK but it feels so wobbly is it normal, any ideas :-||

P.S. cant weld on this bicycle cause its not really my bike

Thanks though...

Attachments

Dave31

Mar 1, 2008
Aztlán, Arizona
IDK but it feels so wobbly is it normal, any ideas :-||
It looks wobbly... if you cant weld to the bike I would think you need heftier material or brace it some more.

I would at least cut the top brackets and use the second hole to mount to the motor, the closer you get the brackets to the motor the less it should wobble.

toytime

Mar 20, 2008
Ontario