Dynamo Light Set - Ebay - Any good

GoldenMotor.com

veniceverges

Jun 1, 2009
Venice, CA
I'm shopping around for a set of lights for MB.
I know everyone is raving about Norm's lights.
I did however find these kits on a couple of sites.............
Southern Cali Bikes

GAS BIKE BICYCLE ENGINE KIT GENERATOR CHROME LIGHT SET - eBay (item 330347857547 end time Aug-26-09 09:53:21 PDT)

I guess this set appeals to me because they have a more vintage look, the tail light can easily be concealed under the seat, and it has a high and low beam setting.

Has anyone bought and used this kit? Really curious to know if it's any good or just crap.

Second question. I'm no electrical expert. If you have wires for the head and tail light, do they both just run into the white wire? ? ? ? ?

Earthman

Mar 24, 2009
Pittsburgh, PA