3 poo-poo exhausts? cranbrook

GoldenMotor.com

frank66

Jan 15, 2015
canada
im trying to get the correct poopoo pipe for a huffy cranbrook. i got the "fancy" and it doesnt fit. leaving i believe the wide tire pipe and the regular poopoo?

any know for sure what these fit please. im happy with what im seeing so far. im surprised these are not more popular.

thanks

GoreWound

Dec 1, 2014
Canada
I have no experience with the pipes, or bike, you've mentioned, but I just wanted to mention that a custom pipe is not too hard to make.

especially if you have the flange from a spare one to start with.

Davezilla

Mar 15, 2014
San Antonio Texas
If you have access to a pipe bender you could just order the longest pipe available and make it fit, the pipe can be bent by capping off the ends and packing it with sand to prevent the pipe from kinking. The other alternative is to cut the bends out of the pipes your not going to use and weld up or even braze up a custom pipe out of the pieces... this will get you a good fit then just need to adjust the pipe's total length for best power at the rpm you intend to run it at. Straight pipes can perform very well when they're "tuned" to the right length. Expansion chambers still make the best power when properly tuned, but a straight pipe just the right length will surprise you how strong it cannmake the engine in that certain rpm range...

frank66

Jan 15, 2015
canada
the good/bad/ugly review goes like this.

the good- its not heavy. lighter than stock. same weight as sbp and the banana mufflers. chrome looks nice! expansion chamber length is spot on and will be good power producer as i see it.

the bad-hmmm....

the ugly- doesnt fit any motorized bicycle on earth. must be for another machine like a moped or something. this is my only complaint.

------- it looks to need a 12 inch header which suits most builds.

GoreWound

Dec 1, 2014
Canada