My first two attempts at building weedwhacker bikes

GoldenMotor.com

canadian_cheapscate

Apr 4, 2010
Toronto, Ontario
zptHello people I am very new to putting engines on bicycles but I am very experienced with bicycles in general .I have built two WW bikes and they are running fine .But I know that I have no experience at all with vibration dampning or improper methods of mounting .The one that I built out of a 70's dual-sus bmx is really cool (I think) in the fact that it bolted on to an existing flange .It is only held on with one large bolt and swings up as a gravity clutch with a brake lever and line.My other one on the mountain bike frame I am pretty sure I haven't done it right .I have put a smaller spindle on it in hopes of getting more low end grunt like this is the dirtbike compared to the other one being the cruiser but I've been running into mounting issues left , right and center .I will figure it out eventually.
they are both the exact same engine and the mb is direct drive pedal start .huh i need to resize all my photos so I'll do it later so search 70's weed whacker bike on u-tube or my username poodlenuggets (I know it is stupid)

Last edited:

Erich_870

Dec 4, 2009
Alaska
Saw your videos, swinging your motor up and away from the tire is a nice touch.

What kind of weed whacker motor are you using?

Erich

canadian_cheapscate

Apr 4, 2010
Toronto, Ontario