A beginner with plenty of questions. All input is appreciated.

GoldenMotor.com

betacrash

Jun 8, 2010
Cincinnati
I am a hobbyist by nature. I build all sorts of stuff (mainly ukuleles) and I love to brew beer. I get distracted easily and that is how i ended up here. I was looking for a bike, then i got interested in a three wheel bike thne i thought about a quadcycle then i saw an ad in a sidebar about bicycle motors. So here I am. I've always wanted a moped or scooter and I think a motor bicycle is just what I need. I am an information junkie and a strong believer in the search function but sometimes its hard to get the information that I need.

First off, I would like to do a cruiser. I want a classic style that would resemble an antique motorcycle. It would be mainly black and look tough as **** (this is all in my head). Here are my questions:

BTW if there is an end all be all FAQ that answers these questions please just point the way and I will read it. thanks.

Question 1: Engines/Motors

I want a black 80/66cc motor. I have seen them everywhere for all kinds of prices. Obviously cheaper is better without giving in to poor quality. I've seen some deals on ebay but I want to make sure that I get something good. Most of the online vendors are turning me off with either their high prices or high shipping. So far bikeberry's kit is what I am probably gonna buy unless somebody can enlightened me on a better choice. I cannot tell the difference between the engines other than the names that they are given and I would think that is arbitrary.

Question 2: Bikes!