Kentucky predator bmx build

GoldenMotor.com

Imthegrt1

Nov 8, 2014
USA
Well this is first attempt at a build.
Like to start out by saying. I'm no pro and want all your input good or bad.
Second thing I'm not the best welder either and tend to do things different than others.
And third thing I'm no kid so my boys will do the test riding on this bike when done to insure dad don't get hurt lol.
So my builds will be based around HF predator motors and bmx 20 bikes.
We have over 59 bikes so I'm sure I will get it right sooner or later.
This first build will be 79 cc motor and a late 90's mongoose frame.

Ludwig II

Jul 17, 2012
UK
I'm a new boy at this game, and I've found a lot of creative looking, followed by measuring at least twice before you do anything, works fairly well.

Last edited:

HotRodRob

Apr 14, 2013
Western KY
Sounds cool, I love 20" bikes. I have a couple right now with 66cc china girls. The predator 79cc is one of the 4 strokes Ive been keeping my eye on. Good motors from what I hear. There have been several people use the 79cc or 99cc Preddies.
What part of ky are yall from? Sounds like youve built some before. We would love to see pics of some of your past builds and some of the stuff you plan to use on this build. Can't wait to see what you've got goin on.
Rob,

Imthegrt1

Nov 8, 2014
USA
We live in vinegrove ky next to Fort Knox from Louisville tho.
Trying to post pictures but it keeps failing for some reason.

curtisfox

Dec 29, 2008
minesota
Have to get a few post in before you can post pictures. search on top for how to post pictures?....................Curt

Imthegrt1

Nov 8, 2014
USA
So here were this project begins.
Motor was on sell 99 bucks than had 25 percent off so 75 bucks good deal.
By the way it's taken me a week to figure how to post pictures from my phone.
I can get on Fort Knox quicker ! Lol

Attachments

Imthegrt1

Nov 8, 2014
USA