NOOB question

GoldenMotor.com

sdjosh

Mar 2, 2009
solana beach, ca
im such a noob here, its not even funny. I just started looking for my first pedal moped a little while ago, but i don't know exactly what kind to get. I've done some searching online, they can be tough to find. Any direction or advice on where to look and what the best buy is, would be greatly appreciated.

5-7HEAVEN

Aug 2, 2008
Hey josh,

You need to let us know more about what you need and expect of your future motorized bike.
Living in the hills or flat ground makes a difference.

So does your preference for mild-mannered putting around....rd.

or EXTREME power..wee..

sdjosh

Mar 2, 2009
solana beach, ca
i apologize, i forgot to mention those things, i live on mostly flat ground right on the coast, in Solana Beach, Ca. Power doesnt matter too much to me, just something to get me around probably a total of ten miles a day. I would just like to know what my best option is as far as reliability and accessability of replacement parts. Thank you all for the help.

toytime

Mar 20, 2008
Ontario
It all depends on how much you want to spend. You use the word Moped, is that because you don't want one of these bicycle kits? You can start at a couple of hundred bucks and go in the $1000 range or even higher. There is also 4-stroke and 2 stroke, 2- stroke being cheaper but louder. 4-strokes also last longer but are not as easy to repair.
"Mopeds" can cost more and have to be driven as if you were driving a motorcycle while we on our "bikes" can bend the rules.
Let us know what you would like and we can go from there.

sdjosh

Mar 2, 2009
solana beach, ca