general mounting questions

GoldenMotor.com

Jim C

Jul 11, 2010
Long Beach Calif
The Stinger motor is in shipment as we speak. The bike I am mounting it on is a Schwinn Jaguar. Some time ago I replaced the cow horn bars with standard paper boy bars to give me more seat to bar room. Over the years I have had a WE motor on this and right now it is a peddle power beach ride. Neatness of the installation is of the upmost importance to me. What do you think of the idea of moving the 7 speed twist shifter to the left side of the handle bar and using both the clutch and front break levers on that side the right side would have the throttle and rear break lever. Somewhere on this already crowded handle bar I need to find space for the bell, speedo and a mirror. I really don't like seeing cables hanging all over the place. If the installation is not clean I wont enjoy it. I am a master machinist/tool & die maker, retired but still have that craftmanship attitude.

Jim C.

2door

Staff member
Sep 15, 2008
Littleton, Colorado
Jim,