Front leaf spring, Girder or Truss Rod Fork

GoldenMotor.com

john young

Jan 12, 2013
London Kentucky
Hey all, I am a newbie, hate saying that as I've been buying, selling, building and trading bicycles, Whizzers and moved to custom built harley's for 38 years. Bored with all that and am now getting into the Tribute board track bikes. With all the talented builders out there, is anyone making a reasonalby priced leaf spring front fork or a good heavy duty truss rod front end. I have a frame and tank order from Rick Gilmore that will be here in a couple of weeks. I will be at the V-Twin expo in Cincy on Saturday - I am still a dealer with all the major distributors - wholesale is great - Will get some good pictures and see what's there we might can use in our hobby and pass on info to anyone interested. Would also be willing to order stuff to help fellow builders. I am also finishing up a 36 Ford Panel resto mod to haul my tribute bike to shows in Pigeon Forge and around my area. We try to hit a show every month around Southern and central Kentucky as well as the biggies in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Somebody step up and help us out with a good front fork assembly. Thanks John Young London, Kentucky

john young

Jan 12, 2013
London Kentucky
Sounds great - just one problem, I've never seen a snowmobile in Southeast Kentucky. Anyone got some plans on building a leaf spring front fork using a small trailer spring? Help me out here guys - I'll repay the favor somehow.

Dan

Staff
May 25, 2008
Moosylvania
Got me thinking, cut a small trailer leaf in half?

Dunno but kinda like that idea. Already mass produced (so cheap) and can get 2 for the price of one.

Dunno. Just typing out loud.

john young

Jan 12, 2013
London Kentucky