DD Bike's Onex 29'er 4 stroke build

GoldenMotor.com

DDbike

May 5, 2014
Johnson City, TN
Ok,

Gonna start showin my build now. Its a comin together slow. Bein this is my first build and bein a tall fella I recon I am a bit challenged with my choice of frame style and motor mount.

If could go back I think I choose a more powerful motor; but I bought me a kit and there is no goin back now. If this HS craps out I will just switch to a 4 stroke Honda or somethin.

Here is pictures my 4 stroke motor mount. I have to thank a lot of folks in here for your guidance.

Tried to use PVC in between in the back motor mount. (experimenting) I used u bolts from Lowes and then bought some muffler clamps and just used the muffler clamp bracket because the u bolts are longer and smaller gauge making it easier to manipulate into place.

I thought I might try using my heat gun and melting some PVC in between gaps but had no real success with that. Think I might come back with some JB weld after I let the bike run for about a week and let the metal stretch.

Bought me a MM sprocket adapter. (only sensible way to go with a 48 spoke. It guarantees you a center.

I figure with my first build I want to a least get down the ABC's of building a bike and that would be alignment and sound mounting technique.

Sense its a 4 stroke turbobuicks chain tensioner will not work for me and sense I kept hearing horror stories about chain tensioners on this aluminum frame .... I found a somewhat bulky solution that will take away from a streamlined/clean build look, but hopefully give me a solid solution. I bought this heavy bracket on Bay. Should be in next week.

My cranks need to be wider for a 4 stroke .... heard horror stories about the kit cranks that came with the engine; namely, the sprocket that comes with these cranks has too many teeth and is too large for my chain guard. Too many teeth because it makes it harder to pedal uphill.