briggs kick start motorbike

GoldenMotor.com

briggsbiker

Nov 18, 2010
Riverside, CA
this is my schwinn with a 5 hp briggs ive been working on for about 6 months or so but i still need to do some gas tank and front end work before its rideable. i reascently became a member and checked out all the cool bikes so i wanted to post mine up!

Attachments

briggsbiker

Nov 18, 2010
Riverside, CA
yeah i read a couple people talking about it so i had to post my bike. msrfan has a book he wrote on how to build these briggs bikes so i got some ideas from him. i did the engine positioning the same but clutch and start system are different. i wanted to be able to ride the bike like a regular bicycle with out having the engine turning over also, so i used a centrufigal clutch. then i had to figure out a way of starting it and i thought a kickstart would be cool! so i searched on ebay and found an old briggs kickstart assembly. i had no idea how i was going to put it on but once it came, i did a little brainstorming and figured it out. heres a close up.

Attachments

Dan

Staff
May 25, 2008
Moosylvania
msrfan has a book he wrote on how to build these briggs bikes so i got some ideas from him. i did the engine positioning the same but clutch and start system are different. i wanted to be able to ride the bike like a regular bicycle with out having the engine turning over also, so i used a centrufigal clutch. then i had to figure out a way of starting it and i thought a kickstart would be cool! so i searched on ebay and found an old briggs kickstart assembly. i had no idea how i was going to put it on but once it came, i did a little brainstorming and figured it out. heres a close up.
Where can I get a copy!?

corgi1

Aug 13, 2009
KCMO
After you step on it ,does the kick pedal stay down while you ride untill its time to start it again?

Reactions: Jaroe

briggsbiker

Nov 18, 2010
Riverside, CA