Aluminum mount

GoldenMotor.com

What does it take to mount it good in the front????

• Why does this happen?

Votes: 1 100.0%
  • Are bolts Importantant

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Micky

Jun 10, 2014
Tempe, AZ
I keep breaking the front mounts (2times) and I'm new to this. So I bought this $50(aluminum mount from "custom motored bicycles.com") it was hard mounted, after every thing I read in the forum. Plus it was $50 (so it's got to be good, write) But seriously I have Eli coiled the front mount the last time because I had it rubber mounted the first 2 times, and learned it's better to hard mount it Because they said it's worse to rubber mount it.(because when its rubber mounted, the torque goes to the bolts, & 2 the mounts) So I am mounting it hard mounted with that aluminum mount I bought....Please let me know if this is better??????#$!%!^TG$#^@$*

Attachments

Micky

Jun 10, 2014
Tempe, AZ
[email protected] I keep breaking the front mounts (2times) and I'm new to this. So I bought this $50(aluminum mount from "custom motored bicycles.com") it was hard mounted, after every thing I read in the forum. Plus it was $50 (so it's got to be good, write) But seriously I have Eli coiled the front mount the last time because I had it rubber mounted the first 2 times, and learned it's better to hard mount it Because they said it's worse to rubber mount it.(because when its rubber mounted, the torque goes to the bolts, & 2 the mounts) So I am mounting it hard mounted with that aluminum mount I bought....Please let me know if this is better?

wing nut

Aug 9, 2012
warren p.a.
i have a buddy that is using that mount ,he likes it , it looks good & its from lynn
what more could there be ?
he hasnt broken any mount studs , or the mount its self
he is a big boy & he is rough on his parts

Micky

Jun 10, 2014
Tempe, AZ