Performance Exhaust/Sprocket?

GoldenMotor.com

SyedStreet

Jan 7, 2013
texas
So im thinking about ordering a performance exhaust as my first upgrade for speed...which one do ya'll recommend? Im new to motorbikes...

http://speeddemon.ca/motorized-bicycles/parts/expansion-chamber-muffler-black.html

or

http://www.sickbikeparts.com/catalo...ducts_id=83&osCsid=bq87168lco01opqhfgde99s423

plus i currently own a thruster fixie (http://www.walmart.com/ip/Thruster-700c-Men-s-Fixie-Bike/17206771) it comes with an extra 18 tooth sprocket attached firmly to the rear axle so i was wondering if i could attach the motor chain to the 18 tooth instead of the stock sprocket that comes with the motor kit?? ( i know i would have to take off at a greater speed but it would be better than killing my spokes>)

Thank you!!! very Much Appreciated!!!!
xct2

SpeedWizzard

Mar 9, 2012
Australia
First of all i would break the motor in good, then think about performance upgrades. one can gain a lot just by port matching and making sure theres no slag in the exhaust and the gasket isn't blocking the transfer ports. Also i wouldn't go with the fixie, at all. They are made for light weight not strength so it would be a bad idea (learnt from experience) to do that, not to mention the drive sprocket of the motor is on the left hand side so you couldn't mount it to the pedal sprocket as you wanted to, if you really are worried about damaging spokes on your bike you can get a sprocket adapter from a few websites (piratecycles) and you would have to either remove the pedal chain (illegal) or lift your legs up in the air every time you ride.
Hope this helps.

SyedStreet

Jan 7, 2013
texas