Which Bike?

GoldenMotor.com

openscreen

Oct 1, 2011
Oregon
Having built my first bike (thanks for everyone's help in getting it running) I am looking to build two or three more. I want to use single speed bikes with front suspension, costing around $200.00, and mount four stroke engines on them. The trouble is no vendors seem to be selling such bikes. Do they even exist, or do I have to buy a single-speed and add suspension? To make things more complicated, there are a ton of vendors and I have no experience with any of them. I don't want to waste my money. I already did that, having bought my first engine from a company that I later found out had the worst possible reviews (on the other mb site).

So my open question is: if you were starting a project such as mine, how would you approach it and where would you buy your bikes?

Nashville Kat

Apr 20, 2009
Jacksonville, Florida
I have a suspension fork on my cruiser, but they can be hard to find- because they're one inch, not 1 1/8 like most mountain bike suspension forks- and you have to get a steerer tube long enough about 6 inches- so be careful- you can cut down a longer one with a hacksaw, if it's threaded enough- but can't use one too short

Was it curbhoppers on ebay? Search there. It's been a couple years now and I think it was about $50 shipped- It adds a little weight but works great- especially with a shock seatpost

kevyleven007

Sep 25, 2008
texas