1st build in Orange County, CA

GoldenMotor.com

magrider

Aug 24, 2010
OrangeCounty, CA
I've been reading as many posts as possible and it got me started on my latest project. I figure this is where my bike belongs with the Rats. It's my first build that started with a cruiser that I got off Craigs for $100. with most of the mods completed I felt it's time to join this forum, post some pics as I put it together, then ride with other members.

Attachments

Last edited:

magrider

Aug 24, 2010
OrangeCounty, CA
thought I'd show some progress with the bike. cranks, fender, engine, carb, seat, front end, gas tank, ready to go. let's see what i can do tonight?

mbneophite-as far as a kick stand i'd google it. i know it's a standard answer but thats where you will find exactly what your looking for, also check out some of the sponsors they have all kinds of neat stuff.

Attachments

wheelbender6

Sep 4, 2008
TX
MAG - Beautiful frame.

MBneophite- My center Kickstand came from boygofast on EBay.
Spookytooth also sells them.

magrider

Aug 24, 2010
OrangeCounty, CA
I put the wheels on to get a feel for what i'm building. I'ts going in the direction that I originally visioned. I'm getting very stoked as the bike comes together, unfortunatly time and $$$$ hold me back taking longer than I want

The second pic is the wheel/ chain tensioners that I fabricated out of washers and some allen bolts that I had laying around from a previous project, I had to add the mounting plates to the frame because there wasn't enough there to begin with so, 1/4" steel stock, nut couplings, welding, and some grinding and there they are

I can't wait to ride my bike, hopefully I will begin breaking it in this weekend. I have to add the chains, wiring, pipe, front brake line and I think that's it

Wheelbender6- thanx a lot, when I saw the frame I had to have it. I got lucky that it came with the front end that I wanted

Attachments

magrider

Aug 24, 2010
OrangeCounty, CA