Trying to make informed decisions for my first motorized bicycle

GoldenMotor.com

Spaz_Static

Jul 24, 2011
North Carolina, USA
Alright, so, I'm new to this whole scene, as well as the forums, and I'm really wanting to build a motorized bicycle. I've done some research into several aspects, and I now want to directly ask some experienced users.

Problems: Don't have a bike[1] right now, and I don't know what engine kit to get. Now, here is a warning, I'm looking at walmart bikes, so before you start bashing walmart or anything of the sort, keep in mind that not only am I working with a budget, but I'm going for my first ever MB and not wanting to drop a lot of money into something that I may not stick with for long (or if I FUBAR a bike, have it be no big loss). That being said, here are the 3 bikes that I have an eye on at present, in no specific order:
A Walmart.com: NEXT Amplifier 26" Men's Bike: Bikes & Riding Toys
B Roadmaster 26" Men's Mountain Bike - Walmart.com
C Huffy Men's Road Bike, Savannah - Walmart.com

The two main engine kits I've been looking at are:
A Jet 80cc 2 Stroke Bicycle Motor
B Silver Slant 80cc 2 Stroke Bicycle Motor

Now, in regard to the engines, I'm a North Carolina resident, so I'm not legally allowed to be riding anything greater than 50cc, and the two kits I listed go back and forth between 66/80cc and 48cc in the description, but have 48cc in the title, and in the specs listing, so that's good enough for me.

Primary orders of business: Is that a decent distributor for engine kits (where should I go if it is not), are those kits I selected going to be decent[2], and are those bikes going to be sufficient[3] (is the engine going to mount properly, with ease, etc.)?