Just starting out, but addicted already!

GoldenMotor.com

BigJohn

Apr 11, 2010
Savannah, GA
Guys,

I bought a 66cc kit on Amazon 2 weeks ago, just because it looked cool. I have never worked on small engines before and have limited mechanical aptitude, so I went looking for better instructions and found your site. I have been a "lurker" on this site since then, reading through the posts. I was both amazed at the level of expertise and a little intimidated.

Anyway, I started putting my first bike together yesterday and ran into numerous problems. Your posts REALLY saved my bacon! Using your good advice, I was able to solve each problem as it came up. I was also able to avoid a lot of problems (like vibration or chain wobble). When I finally got the bike together, it started up for about 30 seconds and then died....and wouldn't start again. I went to bed last night feeling kind of low. (That was a fun 30 seconds while it lasted.)

This morning, I started wading through the threads looking for an answer to my problem and I came across a post by Bairdco back in Febuary walking another noob through the troubleshooting steps.

Anyway, with your help, I got the bike started this morning and it seems to be running pretty well. It sounds like it's fairly smooth (but of course, how would I know?), and simply flies up hills! WOW, what a rush!!!

Thanks for all your help, guys.

BigJohn

BigJohn

Apr 11, 2010
Savannah, GA
Wow! I have been storming around the neighborhood all day (30 minutes on, 30 minutes to cool down) and I have to say, this thing is AWESOME! Everybody on earth needs a motorbike...well...most people anyway. I should have gotten one of these years ago.

Randog707

Oct 18, 2009
Fairfield,ca
welcome to the forum BigJohn,these things only get more fun in time.But "Caution" they can become an obsession,I have a garage full to prove it.

BigJohn

Apr 11, 2010
Savannah, GA
Thanks guys!