Hello motorized bicycle!! New rider from Tucson

GoldenMotor.com

AzToker

Feb 28, 2010
Too Stoned, Az
Hello MB folks. My name is Todd, I am from tucson arizona. I am very new to the motorized bicycles. Just picked up a trike from spooky tooth cycles. Took a few months to save the money but i got it! Anyhow I am already wanting to upgrade some parts and plan out my first build for the summer. Gotta say this site got alot of info. I used to work on cars as a hobby but changed things up n now into mb's. So wrenching isnt a problem, finding some parts are lol. First upgrade is triple tree front forks with disc brakes to get rid of the c clamp style brakes.

Has anyone bough parts from chopperdome? I noticed they have the nirve front chopper fork with disk brake tabs. They got quite bit of parts along with bunch of triple tree forks. Just nervous to order parts overseas.

Any advice on parts stores would be super great.

Also like to meet some tucson riders. Saw the deathrace youtube video, Can't wait for the next one!!!

Will upload some pics when i find my camera! Again Awesome forum!

Tcams

Oct 18, 2009
Tucson, ZonieLand
Re: Hello MB!! New rider from Tucson

Welcome AZToker to the world Of Motorized Bicycles. I too am from Tucson and am fairly new to MB as well. I have learned so much from everyone on this site and i know you will too.

If you didnt know Vantics is a MB shop here in Tucson

VANTICS, Inc.
2025 W Ruthrauff Rd. Suite 125
Tucson, AZ 85705
USA
520-777-0924
[email protected]

They have all kinds of parts at their shop and can also order pretty much any part you need im pretty sure. They also have done a bunch of trikes as well and im sure if you go in and talk to ed or bill you will learn alot. Check out their site and photo gallery to see some of the trikes. USABikeMotors, Your source for Grubee StarFire Bike Motor Kits, Parts, Service

Hope this helps. If you have any Questions. Just ask!!!

Later AzToker

city of angels

May 24, 2009
tucson az