ready to give up

GoldenMotor.com

augie

Sep 1, 2010
Carson,CA
hi i bought a bike and engine kit and had it shipped to my house about 6 months ago and have been putting it together little by little, since this is my first time doing this i was wondering if there is anyone that lives near Carson,CA that would please help me make sure that i did everything right.please help thanks... Augie

cory151

Oct 19, 2010
SoCal
Thousands of other MBers have successfully completed the task you are attempting, just take your time and get it done.

Tinsmith

May 15, 2009
Maryland
Augie, It's been a couple years since my first build and the neighbors still talk about the maiden voyage and how when it fired I hollered Woo-Hoo!! and disappeared down the road. Working on the second one now and I'm sure there will be some tension when I give it a go, but you'll be OK. Just don't short-cut anything and use locktite. Good luck, Dan

augie

Sep 1, 2010
Carson,CA
thanks guys for the encouragement and i want to especially thank msrfan for helping me or i should say for putting my mb together today.he was kind enough to invite me over and spent 5 + hours making sure that i didn't leave his house without the bike up and running without your help i think i would of just put on craigslist and sold it.i am forever in your debt and it was a pleasure meeting you and Dan. thanks again

msrfan

Sep 17, 2010
Southern California
Thank you, Augie. It was a pleasure working with you on your bike. Here he is with his running motorbike. It was a long day but well worth it. Building is almost as much fun as riding. Nothing like a driveway full of buddies and bikes.

]

msrfan

Sep 17, 2010
Southern California