Thoughts?

GoldenMotor.com

Greenbiker

Feb 12, 2016
Oklahoma
So, as ive memtiomed in several posts, im about to start a build and im bouncing ideas off people.
Ive been doing motorized bikes for a few years now and one of the more frustrating things about them, both gas and electric, is road side repairs, whether its a flat on either end, or fixing something bunged in the motor or trans, its a pain at best.
So heres my solution. Im gonna buy a frickin folding work stand amd tote it around with me in the rear basket i will put on it.
Like this one:http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...liid=I1RGJ6TV72DG8G&ref_=wl_it_dp_o_pC_nS_ttl
Its a little heavy i know, but once i have all the stuff im gonna have on my bike one there its not gonna be flip over friendly and i will need a pretty solid way of lifting it both at home and abroad. Anyone tried this? I think i will be at just about the stands rated weight limit so it should hold up just fine.

MEASURE TWICE

Jul 13, 2010
CA
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Wolfcraft-MASTER-600-CLAMPING-WORKING-TABLE-WFC-6182000-/190863035331

I bought this in Bay Area at a Homedepot store for only about 50 dollars US and CA sales tax about 10 years ago. Not sure why it is so expensive and seems only available from UK. Google I searched but only found different model Wolfcraft benches near buy at local stores or mail order in US.

I used it to hold my bike and do weld and grind metal with clamps I bought separate. Though the table has a leaf you remove and also clamp and also adjust height. It folds nice too.

The product you looked at seem more designed to work better holding a bike frame.

I can somewhere find a picture where I am working on the bike before it was done. The table handles a lot of weight.

I'd probably like to have both and a nice out of the rain shop, but I get by;)

MT

Greenbiker

Feb 12, 2016
Oklahoma